Cattle Farmer in Fukushima Killed Himself

On June 10th, a cattle farmer in Soma-City, Fukushima committed suicide. He wrote his last words on the wall of his empty dairy.

A photojournalist Takashi Morizumi posted the pictures of the wall taken by Kenichi Hasegawa on his blog.
http://mphoto.sblo.jp/article/46168089.html

The top picture reads, “If we didn’t have nuclear power plants.”

On the left side of the bottom picture:
“Thank you very much [to his sister]. You had been taken care of me for a long time. My [unreadable] was exceeded. 1:30PM, June 10th, 2011. I’m sorry. Please pay to the carpenters with the insurance money.”

On the right side:
“I think if we just didn’t have nuclear power plants. The remaining cattle farmers, please don’t give up, don’t get defeated by the nuclear power plant. I’m sorry, I’m going away. I lost motivation to work.”

Not on these pictures, but he also left the following words:
“I’m sorry [to his wife and two children]. As a father, I couldn’t do anything for you. I’m sorry for my late parents.”

He was in his 50s and used to farm around 30 cows.